Explore our brands

A Barbadian legend since 1887, and the oldest operating hotel in the Caribbean, The Crane Resort effortlessly marries the old-world charm of its past to all the 21st-century amenities and services expected by today’s most discerning travelers.

Enviably located within The Crane Resort, The Crane Private Residences is perfect for long-term island living, offering contemporary residences and penthouses as well as exclusive access to world-class resort amenities and services.

A secluded, low-density development overlooking Barbados’ Skeete’s Bay Beach and Culpepper Island, Beach Houses has been specially designed to highlight the property’s exclusive location on the 1% of land remaining outside of the island’s protected East Coast. *Please note that Beach Houses is Under Development

Encore Residence Club by Crane Resorts is a select community of residence owners who enjoy exclusive access to a lifetime of luxury vacation and second-home experiences, worldwide.

The Islander

The Crane Blog

Review: Crane Classic 2016 - Fun for All!

Review: Crane Classic 2016 - Fun for All!

MORE THAN 100 golfers contested the fifth annual Crane Classic played last Saturday (6 February 2016) at the Barbados Golf Club.

In the end, 16-year-old Kenya Ho-You-Fat, of Guadeloupe, and Jim Satterthwaite emerged stableford champions, while Livy Hunte and Johnathan Noel took honours as stroke-play champions. Noel, a 14-year-old student from Guadeloupe, shot a gross 74, while Hunte (12 handicap), posted a nett 69 to be the leading players among the low handicap competitors (12 and under).

In women’s stableford play, Ho-You-Fat finished with 33 points and was followed by Patricia Newson (32) and young Barbados player Alyssa Inniss-Gittens (31). Among the men, Satterthwaite posted 40 stableford points and was chased by Brendan Larder (39) and Nigel Farnum (38) in a competitive field.

The stableford system allows higher handicap players to be more competitive in tournament play. Rather than counting the total number of strokes taken, as in stroke-play, golfers play against the par score for each hole and score points based on the number of strokes taken.

The Crane Classic featured 102 players this year, an increase over last year, and following competition on the greens and fairways, players, sponsors and supporters came together for dinner and the award of prizes during a ceremony at the resort. Several of the prizes included weekend stays and dining options at the St Philip property.

Among the other prize winners were Zerina Belgrave (women’s longest drive); Patricia Newson (closest to the pin); Simon Proverbs (men’s longest drive) and Nigel Farnum (men’s closest to pin).

(Article originally printed in the Nation Newspaper, February 10, 2016)




 Congratulations To The Winners!!!



Closest To The Pin

Men: Nigel Farnum.

Ladies: Patricia Newson


Longest Drive

Men : Simon Proverbs

Ladies: Zerina Belgrave


Ladies Stableford

3rd Allyssa Inniss Gittens (31)

2nd Patricia Newson (32)

1st Kenya Ho You Fat (33)


Men 13 + Stableford

3rd: Nigel Farnum (38)

2nd Brendan Larder (39)

1st Jim Satterthwaite (40)


Men 12 - Strokeplay

3rd Maxime Jalbert (72 Nett)

2nd Pierre Garcia (71)

1st Livy Hunte (69)


1st. Gross

Jonathan Noel (74)





luxury amenities

the ultimate resort experience

The Crane sets the ultimate standard in luxury oceanfront accommodation, featuring ultra-spacious suites designed to rival the majestic views – often referred to as “the most beautiful on earth”.